Former U.S. Sen. Rick Santorum on Wednesday was testing the 2016 presidential waters in Mississippi, a state he carried when he ran in the GOP primary in 2012.

“I’ve been very clear I’m open to running in 2016, and I met with some supporters here today who were very encouraging to me,” Santorum said after a breakfast fundraiser in Ridgeland for his Patriot Voices PAC. “We bring something different to the table. National security experience is one such thing. There’s no one in the field that’s kicking around that has any kind of national security experience … We have the bona fides that nobody else has. I have a long track record on these issues that has put me on the right side of history.”

Read More

Leave a Reply

